Airline Mogul Forum

Help at beginning airlines

Exangelus

• Airline Operative
    • View Profile
on: April 06, 2009, 01:55:10 pm
Hi All,

I'm new to AM and I allready had my acc reset once but I'm playing for a few days on PW461 and on a private world.
I'm not sure how to act so that I can grow within reasonable time.

PW461:
Sniller:
DOC=283k
I got one An-38-100 with which I started and another 3 An38-100's leased and a single Shorts 360-200 also leased.
The world is Middle east and Asia and I started in Abu Dhubai in the middle east. I got routes going to verious airports in
Saudi Arabia, Oman, UAE, Pakistan, Iran and Iraq.
Should I keep on leasing more aircraft of these types and build up my DOC and go on and on until I can buy my own aircraft like ATR72 or so, or shoudl I just be patient for a week and than order a ATR or similair type and in that way keep expending?

Priv. world:
MaddoxAir:
DOC=307k
I got one 737-300 which I got in the begin. I just started this world today. I got my base in London-Stansted and got 5 routes throughout europe.
Its only about 100 airlines so there bearily are leaseable aircraft only a EMB-120RT for 800.000 a month which I think isnt really profitable.
Should I buy alot of smaller aircraft like Antonov's/Shorts/Aerohotter or wait a little and buy ATR's and similair types and than keep on expending.
I quickly figured if I wait a few days(prob at least a week) and than buy another 737 I can nearly double my DOC and the next plane will come within about half the time period the the first one came but is this a reasonable theory or is it crap?

Please help me!

Exangelus

MaddoxAir Private world #398 - Sniller Public World #461

peterkirby

• Airline Operative
    • View Profile
    • NetWorld Alliance
Reply #1 on: April 06, 2009, 05:47:34 pm
Small planes, small planes, small planes.