Airline Mogul Forum

Closing many routes at once, how to?

1993matias

  • Airline Mogul Staff
  • Airline Senior Manager
  • *****
    • Posts: 2087
  • Play to have fun!
    • View Profile
    • Train pins and tie clips
on: August 01, 2010, 10:15:25 pm
How do I close all my routes at once? Or at least make me able to choose all of them in the 'view routes' list? Or do I have to close them one at the time?


TTA

  • Global Moderator
  • Airline Operative
  • *****
    • Posts: 145
  • SirMoo
    • View Profile
Reply #1 on: August 01, 2010, 10:18:39 pm
Hi there,
Click the little plus sign next to each route, then check the 'tick' box. Scroll down to the bottom of that hub and click the 'close routes' button.  

This is explained on the manual here: http://www.airlinemogul.com/manual/index.php/View_Routes

Additionally, you can close all the routes on each plane. This button can be found when viewing and individual aircraft.
« Last Edit: August 01, 2010, 10:22:53 pm by TTA »
IRC = Internet Relay Cow - Muu!
           (__)
           (oo)
    /------\/
 / |       ||
*  ||----||
   ^^    ^^
My robot eats grass. Muuuu!


1993matias

  • Airline Mogul Staff
  • Airline Senior Manager
  • *****
    • Posts: 2087
  • Play to have fun!
    • View Profile
    • Train pins and tie clips
Reply #2 on: August 04, 2010, 01:32:24 pm
Try to do that with over 1000 routes  ??? But I'm on my way closing them :D
BTW, the "tick all" tick box to the left of 'flight no.' doesn't tick all, but if you have one or more routes selected, it unticks them all.
« Last Edit: August 04, 2010, 01:35:14 pm by 1993matias »


TTA

  • Global Moderator
  • Airline Operative
  • *****
    • Posts: 145
  • SirMoo
    • View Profile
Reply #3 on: August 04, 2010, 06:05:13 pm
If you expand them all, then use it... It should work. So click all the little plus signs, then click the tick all.
IRC = Internet Relay Cow - Muu!
           (__)
           (oo)
    /------\/
 / |       ||
*  ||----||
   ^^    ^^
My robot eats grass. Muuuu!


1993matias

  • Airline Mogul Staff
  • Airline Senior Manager
  • *****
    • Posts: 2087
  • Play to have fun!
    • View Profile
    • Train pins and tie clips
Reply #4 on: August 05, 2010, 10:15:39 am
Doesn't work for me :(


sheef

  • Airline Operative
  • *
    • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Reply #5 on: August 20, 2010, 04:27:06 pm
I am having the same issue as well.  The tick to check all of the boxes won't work.  Even when I expand all routes out first.  Possible bug?


StephenM

  • Administrator
  • Airline Board Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 6038
    • View Profile
Reply #6 on: August 20, 2010, 06:04:07 pm
I am having the same issue as well.  The tick to check all of the boxes won't work.  Even when I expand all routes out first.  Possible bug?

What browser are you having the problem in?
Stephen Murphy
Airline Mogul Chief Developer


1993matias

  • Airline Mogul Staff
  • Airline Senior Manager
  • *****
    • Posts: 2087
  • Play to have fun!
    • View Profile
    • Train pins and tie clips
Reply #7 on: August 20, 2010, 10:15:37 pm
I'm using Chrome.


Royal First Fleet

  • Airline Operative
  • *
    • Posts: 14
  • Royal First Airlines
    • View Profile
Reply #8 on: August 26, 2010, 03:43:37 am
I noticed that it works when you have only one hub selected. When you have an overview of all your hubs (either by hub or just all routes in one column) on the view routes page or alliance flights selected, the tick box function does not work.

Greets,
Royal First Airlines

Royal First Airlines


StephenM

  • Administrator
  • Airline Board Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 6038
    • View Profile
Reply #9 on: August 26, 2010, 09:22:58 am
I noticed that it works when you have only one hub selected. When you have an overview of all your hubs (either by hub or just all routes in one column) on the view routes page or alliance flights selected, the tick box function does not work.

Greets,
Royal First Airlines

Thanks for that, it is most likely the problem then and I will see what is going wrong.
Stephen Murphy
Airline Mogul Chief Developer


 

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk