Airline Mogul Forum

My first livery...HELP!

Rionescu

• Airline Operative
    • View Profile
on: August 14, 2009, 12:39:13 am
This is an Airbus A319 with the livery of my fictional airline. I used photoshop CS4 to make it if anyone has suggestions.

When I finally managed to get the windows, wing, etc. to show where they would be covered by the design, it faded the colours and the horizontal stabilizer, among other things, is slightly transparent.
I need to know how to get the windows, wing, etc. in front without these effects. I'm fairly new to PS, so I would like the instructions to be as basic as possible.

I would also appreciate if anyone has any suggestions, and if possible, the precise instructions for PS. The colours I want to be used are blue, orange and green.

expressair

• Airline Operative
    • View Profile
Reply #1 on: August 14, 2009, 05:50:53 pm
You mean you want it look something like this??

Airline Mogul - See my airline
*BOM *KMG
W 1217
ID 14682

Rionescu

• Airline Operative
    • View Profile
Reply #2 on: August 14, 2009, 07:57:45 pm
Yeah, how did you make it look so nice?

expressair

• Airline Operative
    • View Profile
Reply #3 on: August 15, 2009, 09:03:23 am
I use CS2, but i feel the basic working should be the same as CS4.
I'll tell you what i did step by step:
1. Image->Mode->RGB Color. But i guess you already did this.
2. Use Levels [Ctrl+L] to slightly darken the outlines. Move the sliders to the right.
3. Polygonal Lasso [L] to make the stripes in the tail. I think you did the same thing too.
4. Paint Bucket Tool [G]to fill in the paint. By using the lasso and paint bucket, you only fill one panel at a time. Therefore you can prevent eh paint from going to unwanted places [like what happened to you horizontal stabiliser].