Airline Mogul Forum

Gate bug!!!

Yudhis

  • Airline Operative
  • *
    • Posts: 9
  • Lets rocknroll!!
    • View Profile
on: November 05, 2008, 03:12:49 pm
I'm here to report an ICAO bug.

Not long ago, I've created a new route in World 14 from Jakarta to Pontianak, Supadio Airport.

Firstly, I realized that the airport is located miles too far from its real location. Secondly, I realized that the ICAO was wrong. The current ICAO is WIOS which is actually supposed to be WIOO. Does this problem also affect the distance of the route?

Bug founded by CEO of Air Kingdom (ID: 18200) in [W14].


dktc

  • Administrator
  • Airline Board Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 4621
    • View Profile
Reply #1 on: November 06, 2008, 03:35:59 am
Actually... I think the name is wrong. ICAO, IATA, and the coordinates match one another.
D Express (id 616) 8)
AM Membership Officer / Official Broker


Yudhis

  • Airline Operative
  • *
    • Posts: 9
  • Lets rocknroll!!
    • View Profile
Reply #2 on: November 06, 2008, 01:06:21 pm
the airport name is correct, but the ICAO & IATA doesnt match???
I checked on google earth twice just to make sure :P


MrOrange

  • Administrator
  • Airline Senior Manager
  • *****
    • Posts: 3805
    • View Profile
Reply #3 on: November 06, 2008, 03:05:16 pm
No, the coordinates fit with the IATA and ICAO codes. You're probably searching for the airport name, which is not the same airport as the one you're describing in this thread. WIOS is Susilo Airport, in Sintang, Indonesia, while in-game, it's probably called Supadio Airport which is probably wrong.


Yudhis

  • Airline Operative
  • *
    • Posts: 9
  • Lets rocknroll!!
    • View Profile
Reply #4 on: November 06, 2008, 06:09:33 pm
Well, yeah thats what I mean  :roll:

But now I cant find Pontianak Supadio airport in the list... ???


Chavaquiah

  • Airline Supervisor
  • **
    • Posts: 698
  • E outra vez conquistaremos a Dist├óncia
    • View Profile
    • SkyPact-Concept Alliance
Reply #5 on: November 06, 2008, 06:41:40 pm
But now I cant find Pontianak Supadio airport in the list... ???

Apparently someone will have to get the required data and submit this airport to AM.

From http://www.azworldairports.com/airports/a1760pnk.cfm one can get location data. From Angkasa Pura II's site ( http://www.angkasapura2.co.id/ ) one can get the 2007 Annual Report with pax data for their airports (on page 94). It seems it was 1,378,529 for Supadio in 2007.


dktc

  • Administrator
  • Airline Board Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 4621
    • View Profile
Reply #6 on: November 07, 2008, 11:15:27 pm
Thanks Chavaquiah. PNK has been added, and some other Indonesian airports have been updated. :)
D Express (id 616) 8)
AM Membership Officer / Official Broker


Yudhis

  • Airline Operative
  • *
    • Posts: 9
  • Lets rocknroll!!
    • View Profile
Reply #7 on: November 08, 2008, 02:38:35 pm
Thanks a lot guys!! ;)


 

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk