Airline Mogul Forum

Questions

okircali

• Airline Operative
    • View Profile
on: April 06, 2008, 04:21:25 pm
Hello, I'm new in AM and in the forum. Thank you for this great game. I would like to ask some questions:

First thing I would like to ask is, why fuel expenses have been changed in Feb game year.

2/2/1990 Daily Fuel Expense €0 €375
1/2/1990 Daily Fuel Expense €0 €375
24/1/1990 Daily Fuel Expense €0 €14,969
23/1/1990 Daily Fuel Expense €0 €14,969

That's a very big difference! I have the same plane and same route and same frequencies since the game start.

Does DOP stand for Daily Operation Profit? I had about €14,000 increase on this at this month. Is it because of this change in fuel expenses?

When I view the gates I own, I can't see my returning flights on "Departures" in the flight table of the arrival city. Do my flights return without passengers?

Also I would like to ask something else. 13 hours prior to game start, I made a mistake and instead of returning the gate I have rented before, I clicked OCP so I've rented another one. This affected my finance bad. Did I somehow have the chance to undo this action since the game haven't started at that time?

Thank you for your answers.

Jps

• Airline Senior Manager
    • View Profile
Reply #1 on: April 06, 2008, 04:27:15 pm
Quote from: "okircali"
Hello, I'm new in AM and in the forum. Thank you for this great game. I would like to ask some questions:

First thing I would like to ask is, why fuel expenses have been changed in Feb game year.

That's a very big difference! I have the same plane and same route and same frequencies since the game start.

Does DOP stand for Daily Operation Profit? I had about €14,000 increase on this at this month. Is it because of this change in fuel expenses?

When I view the gates I own, I can't see my returning flights on "Departures" in the flight table of the arrival city. Do my flights return without passengers?