Airline Mogul Forum

Multi-routes

overworked

• Airline Operative
    • View Profile
on: July 10, 2009, 11:02:55 pm
Hi

I'm new to the game and need some help.  I have been able to get a lot of my question answered reading through the various posting except for one.  I been looking through the forum regarding multi-routes.  I read through many of the posting, and so far I haven't found any that shows how to create multi-routes.  I notices in a few posting, the talk about frequencies of routes, having multi-routes and how they work, but non actually show how to create a multi-routes.  When I say multi-routes, I mean creating a route that flies for point A to B to C to D.  At the moment I have routes fly to a destination and returning to my hub and then flying to another destination (ie. A to B to A, A to C to A, A to D to A)  This is for one aircraft.  Thus, I under utilizing my destination airports since 1 gate give me 10 slots and I'm only using 1 or 2 slot per airport.  What do I have to do to create a multi-route.  Thank you in advance for you help

StephenM

• Administrator
  • Airline Board Member
    • View Profile
Reply #1 on: July 10, 2009, 11:09:07 pm
From what I believe you are describing, it is currently possible to create them, you just need to have a base at every airport you wish to fly from. Since there are inhibitors in the creation of bases it makes it difficult to use up slots without having a large number of bases that all use the other destination gates.
Stephen Murphy
Airline Mogul Chief Developer

DarkPet

• Airline Operative
    • View Profile
Reply #2 on: July 11, 2009, 10:00:26 am
This is how I find it most useful gatewise:

All routes are frequency 0.5!

Downsides:
1. Very hard to find suitable destinations to obtain full usage of both aircrafts. Impossible by my judgement.
2. Routes of frequency of 0.5 bring less income. I tend to keep frequency of 1 on all routes.