Airline Mogul Forum

Total newbie - beyond the basic tutorial??

Docklander

• Airline Operative
    • View Profile
on: September 28, 2012, 10:16:52 am
Forum code: Airline Mogul - See my airline
World Info URL: http://www.airlinemogul.com/airlinemogul/world_info.php?wid=2444
Current bases: Melbourne(Tullamarine)
DOC:€ 129,898

Goals: just want to learn how to play the game so that I don't make as many mistakes the next time

Ok signed up to this yesterday and so far I like what I see.
However after following the basic tutorial to get a route operating (now have 4 routes) I am not really clear on how to continue growing?
Should I look at getting more aircraft to operate from my single base?
Am I better off establishing a second base (or more), or just working from the one base?
Where can I see how efficiently I am using my one aircraft and if there is spare capacity for another route?
Is it worth setting up routes to smaller regional airports close to my base, or should I concentrate on larger cities that are more distant?

Sorry if this has been answered elsewhere, but I did try searching for bits of info without much success, hence the post  :-[
thanks for any help or suggestions  :)

1993matias

• Airline Mogul Staff
  • Airline Senior Manager
  • Play to have fun!
    • View Profile
    • Train pins and tie clips
Reply #1 on: September 28, 2012, 01:53:00 pm
Hello and welcome :D

For starters you can return all your unused gates. Why, you say? Because each gate gives you ten slots, and a flight with a daily frequency of one uses one slot. Having four gates for one flight is therefore not economically reasonable.

In order to expand, you will need enough money to purchase more planes in order to open new routes in order to earn more money in order to purchase more planes....... ;)