Airline Mogul Forum

How to get out of debt?

Long Airways

• Airline Operative
    • View Profile
on: April 19, 2011, 06:35:49 am
Beginner here, just started the game yesterday.
This morning i checked my airline, and i was in debt!
What suggestions do you have to give me? Please help!  :)
Airline Mogul - See my airline

East West Airlines

• Airline Operative
    • View Profile
Reply #1 on: April 19, 2011, 06:54:05 am
My best suggestion to you, would be to drop the leased aircraft. And I also noticed that the airports you fly to are some of the most expensive in the world which is costing you a fortune. You also only have 11 flights on 5 aircraft. Try renting some gates at smaller airports and fly to those. With the occasional big one. Build yourself up ya know? Also make sure your loadfactor is at 100% if that means lowering the price a little, do it. If they are already at 100% try raising your prices a little. I believe I'm in that same world.

Long Airways

• Airline Operative
    • View Profile
Reply #2 on: April 19, 2011, 06:58:54 am
hello east west, thx for ur reply.
i have been trying to drop the leased aircraft, but dont know how to do it. can u please help? which page do i go to in order to cancel the lease?
and any small airports suggestion that will have high load factor?

1993matias

• Airline Mogul Staff
  • Airline Senior Manager
  • Play to have fun!
    • View Profile
    • Train pins and tie clips
Reply #3 on: April 19, 2011, 08:46:52 am
If you have enough tokens, buy advanced gate search to look up any gates near your base. As East West said, try flying to some nearer airports to get max. use of your aircraft. ten short routes earning 60000 each (600 000) gives more money than four long routes earning 100 000 each (400 000).

Try to keep the frequency on 1, as it is the most economical given the limitations set by AM.

If you want more information, try to read the manual: http://www.airlinemogul.com/wiki

pseudoswede

• Airline Manager