Airline Mogul Forum

Several questions for a guru buddy

Tanocapo

• Airline Operative
    • View Profile
on: September 26, 2007, 05:55:09 am
Hi guys i love Airline Mogul big time!!!! :P  But as a newbie i have a lot of questions for you:

1) i've  started flights from A to B, C and D, but i can't connect B to C or D. How could i?? I have only a gate Should i need more gates?
2) Whats a .5 frequency?
3) My game says 2006, is this ok? ( i start just a few days ago)
4)How can i create a hub? Requirements?
5) A day is a game month, right? So month have 24 days? Or a day is divided by 30?

Well guys these were my questions.
Thanks in adv.
img]http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i94/iecapici/Signatures/sig_Air_Condor_600x100.gif[/img]

crcole

• Airline Operative
    • View Profile
Reply #1 on: September 26, 2007, 07:19:43 am
Hi and welcome

I am not a moderator, and in fact have only been here a few weeks myself.  So my answers are NOT official.   But I think I can help.

1) Each "gate " represents 10 "slots"  so you can open 10 flights.   No you can't connect point to point.  Only hub and spoke operations are permitted in this game.

2) a .5 frequency is a one way flight within a 24 hour period.  

3) yes this game round is almost over.   It will reset soon and start again.  ( see question 5 )

4) you create a hub after buying four or more gates at that airport.  The maximum hubs in this round is 6

5) a game day is equal to a real world hour.   Each month has only 24 days.   This round ends soon.  

Lastly, you need to click and look over the manual.  A lot of your questions are addressed there.  

good luck
img]http://www.wiztel.eu/amlogos/ce.png[/img]

Air Elbonia

• Administrator
  • Airline Senior Manager
    • View Profile
Reply #2 on: September 26, 2007, 07:21:42 am