Airline Mogul Forum

Doing fine?

MileHighClub

• Airline Operative
    • View Profile
on: March 08, 2011, 11:55:07 pm
I'm new to the game and trying to do my best in public world 1860 for a couple of days now.

DOC 295.983

Homebase is AUH and I'm having 17 routes to 17 destinations

My fleet contains

1 x Castel-Mauboussin CM.100   

1 x Douglas DC-3         

1 x Page HPR-1 Marathon   

In about 20 hours 1 x Saab-90 A-2 Scandia will be delivered and I will expand my destinations

Also in about 20 hours I should have the next 5 million € and I'm thinking about getting that plane

Vickers-Armstrongs Nene-Viking

That plane is so incredably fast, that I could do 19 different routes within 23 hours 58 minutes and I could fly to every city within the planes range in my area on one day. The Castel-Mauboussin CM.100 with approxematly same range and less speed and 9 less seats wouldn't be necessary anymore.

Now my questions:

1. is it a good idea to change the planes
2. What do I do with the Castel-M… sell it? put it on lease?

What makes me unsure about this is, that I wouldn't create more routes with the new plane. One my DC3 does and two of the Marathon would be done by the Vickers but I could only create 1.5 new routes with the DC3 and the Marathon. The question is. Is it worth spending 5.2 million on 1.5 new routes (plus the 6 new destinations the Vickers does)? Or is it better to leave it like it is getting another Saab or whatever and filling ub the short range destinations to get closer to 24 hours servicetime?

1993matias

• Airline Mogul Staff
  • Airline Senior Manager
  • Play to have fun!
    • View Profile
    • Train pins and tie clips
Reply #1 on: March 09, 2011, 07:45:34 am
Hmmm... That area is sparse with airports. Try getting bigger planes, so you get more money, so you can get bigger planes, and so on.