Airline Mogul Forum

Returning Leased Aircraft?

grandoceanic

• Airline Operative
    • View Profile
on: June 04, 2008, 07:03:51 pm
Sorry for the basic question but I'm brand new at this game (btw I LOVE it!) and am currently leasing most of my fleet.  A lot of the leases I've seen are for 999 or 9999 months which didn't appeal to me but I just saw a button to "Return aircraft to owner."  I didn't see anything about this in the manual and don't want to use it right now but it will effect what leases I purchase in the future.  Can I return leased aircraft at anytime without penalty?  Or will I have to buy out the remainder of the lease?
rand Oceanic Airways
London Heathrow Based
World 3
ID: 13705

blue25

• Airline Manager
    • View Profile
Reply #1 on: June 04, 2008, 07:06:32 pm
Nowadays, there is a penalty. One of the other players will help me explain it better.
BTW, welcome to the game!
Alto Airlines [ID: 2167]

Chavaquiah

• Airline Supervisor
  • E outra vez conquistaremos a Distância
    • View Profile
    • SkyPact-Concept Alliance
Reply #2 on: June 04, 2008, 07:07:43 pm
Careful! This game is addictive! :lol:

Yes, you can return a leased plane at anytime. No penalties. "999" or "9,999" is just a quick way of saying "keep it until the end of the world or until you feel like returning it, whatever comes first."

pseudoswede

• Airline Manager
  • Play to win, not imitate.
    • View Profile
Reply #3 on: June 04, 2008, 07:15:05 pm
Just to add...

There will eventually be penalties for returning a leased plane early, but it hasn't been implemented yet.

Planet Express Airways
Member of the FT Alliance
ID: 3446

Opinions expressed in my posts are suggestions to achieve maximum airline value and top rankings.
If you do not wish for either, then feel free to ignore.

grandoceanic

• Airline Operative
    • View Profile
Reply #4 on: June 04, 2008, 07:30:16 pm