Airline Mogul Forum

Regional Airlines

RAYON · 15 · 2836

RAYON

• Airline Operative
    • View Profile
on: February 17, 2008, 09:20:05 am
I am new to this game and wonder what you think of this stratagy?

Small Airlines who focus on 1 area of the United States!!
I am going to focus ONLY on Souther California and see how it goes:

Airport Goals!

350K rent
LAX 61,487K

250K rent
SAN 17,372K

150K rent
SNA 9,627K
ONT 7,210K+
BUR 5,521K

100K's
LGB 3,034K

50Ks
SBA 895K
PSP 410K
SBP 349K
OXR 43K~ Oxnard Airport handling approximately 100,000 arrivals and/or departures a year see http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Oxnard_Airport

VNY 1,167~Van Nuys Airport is the world's busiest general aviation airport and the 25th busiest airport in the world!!!
see, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Van_Nuys_Airport

SBD 230~60,000 see http://www.sbdairport.com/airport_services/passengerservices.htm
AVX 63

While I was doing this I found some flaws in your numbers correct them plz!!

AirHanoverInternational

• Airline Mogul Staff
  • Airline Manager
    • View Profile
Reply #1 on: February 17, 2008, 11:09:42 am
Usually the ingame airports are airports with commercial passenger service (not GA ones). I could not find data for both mentioned in the list below (but I noticed that there are still some missing in the game :roll: in game US airports: 497; airports in the list: 566 )

http://www.faa.gov/airports_airtraffic/airports/planning_capacity/passenger_allcargo_stats/passenger/media/cy06_primary_np_comm.pdf

If you have accurate passenger numbers for these airports feel free to send a PM to the staff including a reliable source where you got these data from.

BTW: The number 60,000 for SBD you gave is the number of operations - not the pax numbers we have in the game.
an (AirHanoverInternational ID:5980)

warreng24

• Airline Operative
    • View Profile
Reply #2 on: February 17, 2008, 06:54:23 pm