This is Insanity

a1b23 · 23 · 4433

Thanks_for_the_upgrade

• Airline Operative
    • View Profile
Reply #15 on: February 07, 2008, 10:15:01 am
Quote from: "AirHanoverInternational"
Quote from: "Blue Sky Mine"
just as an advice: Try it just after daychange!

If he is really located in Montreal he will have to get up early. :roll:

Heck I'm in Cincinnati and thanks to working out of the house coupled with clinical insomnia (mixed with a little clinical OCD thanks to this effin' game) I've managed to snag gates at every 250k and larger airport in Europe except Vienna.  I only started the game in February 1971 and think I've got some decent gates all things considered though this is my first ever round of AM - I'm still learning the in's and out's.  (Dodo Air if you really care.)

The daily rollover really is the way to go, but do your research.  The way I got LHR, MAD, FRA and CDG was I viewed the airport earlier that day and looked for gate utilization.  If someone has 10 gates but >90% utilization that means that maybe one gate would be opening up that night.  Knowing that the rollover is about 4 minutes past the hour I just hit refresh at 4:04AM and grabbed three of them in one night.  Four night ago I picked up 10 gates this way while trying to expand my TATL routes.
UnderwAir [6] - Est. 1969.   (hehe, 69)

Scandalian Airlines

• Airline Operative
    • View Profile
Reply #16 on: February 07, 2008, 10:31:42 am
Quote from: "waerth"

Oh on routes in Asia it is not the noobs who do that but the players with "old" id numbers .......
Noob Waerth

Then it's a competitive measure, but when a 8600+ member adds 8 freq with a 737-200ADV to a 3K pax airport that I am the only operator at, it's not about competition, that's stupid...
img]http://www.lsn.se/televisionset/ScandalianAnimated.gif[/img]
Your skyrocket to elsewhere

Chavaquiah

• Airline Supervisor
  • E outra vez conquistaremos a Distância
    • View Profile
    • SkyPact-Concept Alliance