Airline Mogul Forum

New AM airline, n00b questions

Exec Airlines

• Airline Operative
    • View Profile
on: February 13, 2011, 10:27:06 am
Greetings all,
I just started playing yesterday and I have a few questions that I couldn't find the answers to. I tried searching here in the forum, reading the manual, and a few other things, but just didn't seem to find the right stuff...  Anyway, here it goes.

1. How long is an AM day? Meaning, how often will I get "paid" my DOC or income in real time minutes/hours. I'd like to calculate when I can afford new things given my current income.

2. Is there a way that I can setup my routes to be flown in a specific order? Right now I have 4 routes, two are "freq. 3" and the other two are "freq. 1" since I don't have much money.
I'd like to set it up so that my 1 aircraft will fly a different route each time (a-b-a-c-a-b-a-d...) if that makes sense... since I only have 1 hub.

3. I've already had to reset my airline once since I had screwed it up. Is there an easier way where if I end up totally in the red while I'm still learning, that I can just reset without bugging the admins, at least to get a full new account (not needing to do this at the moment, but just in case), as if I had just found AM all over again? I know that multiple accounts is a big no-no, and I'm the type to stick to the rules.

4. Is it better to have longer routes to large airports or shorter routes to any type of airport? Where I have my main airport, there is a large airport within 100 miles. Common sense would say not to bother, but I'm not sure how the game engine is setup.

Thanks for any help anyone can provide and sorry for the n00b questions.

Jack
Exec Airline

1993matias

• Airline Mogul Staff
  • Airline Senior Manager
  • Play to have fun!
    • View Profile
    • Train pins and tie clips
Reply #1 on: February 13, 2011, 11:09:34 am