Airline Mogul Forum

How To Pick Routes

Shawn67

• Airline Operative
    • View Profile
on: February 19, 2010, 05:38:46 pm
Is there an easy way to pick a route based on distance? For instance, if I have an aircraft with a range of 1050km, is there a way to find all destinations "within" that range without reasearching all routes 1 at a time? Thanks for the help. I'm new to the game, but really enjoying it so far.
Shawn

crower21

• Airline Operative
    • View Profile
Reply #1 on: February 19, 2010, 05:54:03 pm
If you have enough free tokens (60) then you can use a more advanced version of the Gate Search tool found under the operations tab. Otherwise it would be a case of researching each route individually.
PW2180

Shawn67

• Airline Operative
    • View Profile
Reply #2 on: February 19, 2010, 06:00:15 pm
Okay, thanks for the reply. I'll see if I can find some kind of off-site resource that can be used then. Searching all possible routes 1 at a time seems a little much to me.
Shawn

tadams

• Airline Operative
    • View Profile
Reply #3 on: February 21, 2010, 04:22:13 am
I usually base my airlines off a real one, the routes they run, their hubs and aircraft.

pseudoswede

• Airline Manager
  • Play to win, not imitate.
    • View Profile
Reply #4 on: February 21, 2010, 05:04:19 am
There is a website that can find all airports within a certain range of another airport.

And, if you're resourceful, the basic gate search is all you need to search by distance.

Planet Express Airways
Member of the FT Alliance
ID: 3446

Opinions expressed in my posts are suggestions to achieve maximum airline value and top rankings.
If you do not wish for either, then feel free to ignore.

StephenM

• Administrator
  • Airline Board Member
    • View Profile
Reply #5 on: February 21, 2010, 09:51:34 am
Depending on when you registered, new players have 7 days to try out premium gate search for free.
Stephen Murphy
Airline Mogul Chief Developer

seafly4fun

• Airline Operative