Airline Mogul Forum

Missing aircraft

Mystère

• Airline Operative
    • View Profile
on: October 08, 2009, 08:04:44 pm
Hello to all, I'm new to AM. 8)

Very interesting (addicting ?) game, I noted that many aircraft were not in the database though, some of them being quite important in civil aviation history. Those I noticed as missing :

Latécoère 28
Junkers F.13
Wibault 282/283
Sud-Ouest SO.30P
Potez 62

Were they only forgotten or are they missing due to a lack of data ?

I also noticed that prototypes-only aircraft were included, like the Bristol Pullman, NC.211 Cormoran, or Shangai Y-10. Doesn't this bring some unbalanced situations as these aircraft were never used by airlines ? (my opinion being that there was good reason for them to remain only prototypes)

A last question : is there any plan to implement a kind of production limit ? It is quite weird to see thousands of aircraft delivered within a couple of years.

Thank you and keep up the good work !  ;)

Shawa

• Airline Operative
  • Worldair Alliance
    • View Profile
    • Worldair Alliance
Reply #1 on: October 08, 2009, 09:25:21 pm
AFAIK there's no plan to implement a cap on model production, there is however plant to introduce a command book for every airline. That would slow airlines receiving 50 planes at once. (at least that's what i understood)

Alouette Aviation - Österreichische Wetterstrecken - Blå Løve Luftveje - Imperskiye Nebesa

dktc

• Administrator
  • Airline Board Member
    • View Profile
Reply #2 on: October 09, 2009, 03:33:13 am
First, Shawa means order book, instead of command book.

Those aircrafts (and many others in the same era) were bypassed because we couldn't find sufficient / reliable data for them. Most of the time, there are one or two data entries that we couldn't find. We still have a full list of bypassed aircraft, but unless we could find the missing data, they would not be in the database.